Student Council President Nominations 2019-2020

10 April 2019

The time has arrived in which a new Student Council is elected. The two nominations for Student Council President were Jodie Ile and Samuel Hirst. They completed their video nominations, outlining why they wanted to become President, what experience they were bringing to the table and the changes they would like to introduce. 

Students were voting all week long during their Tutorial sessions ensuring they had their say in the vote for the next Student Council President of Ashton Sixth Form College. 

The votes were counted and the winner of the vote and the new Student Council President for 2019-2020 was Jodie Ile. 

Congratulations also to the Vice-President for 2019-2020, Samuel Hirst.

We look forward to seeing the work they do and the positive changes they introduce over the next academic year.

Tags: student council election vote